Risky and Pretty

Welp, TsubaHime’s first trial was just a bit of a mess, but another trial has since been released – and this time, it’s more than a hodge podge of a preview with the characters awkwardly apologizing.  There’s actually a story there! Shocking developments! Dramatic entrances! Beating hearts! … You get the picture.

I’m not going to say too much about what I thought (I’ll save that for my review!), but it kept me at the edge of my seat – literally, I was far too close to the screen than one should be – and it was over far too quickly for my liking. Wasn’t really keeping track of the time, but it could most likely be comfortably finished in just under an hour, or even less. But just because the trial was short doesn’t mean that it was lacking in substance.

Unlike the preview where we only got vague impressions, the trial introduced us to our cast, and altered some of my thoughts about them. For example, I was sure that Christopher would be the playful sort of airhead who does things too rashly, but he’s a fellow who’s nothing but diligent when it comes to work (despite waking up late on his first morning, much to the amusement of Vivian and everyone in the pavillion), and can be sour, especially in his inner thoughts. He was a likable sort of guy – in fact, everyone in the trial was, oddly enough. When you like something enough, reading what the characters isn’t a drag. In fact, it’s… fun. Entertaining. And that’s what TsubaHime’s trial was – entertaining. I’m not one for slice of life at the best of times (or the worst of times – or any time, for that matter), but daily happenings and the most banal conversations between the characters were pleasant.

Being beyond hyped about the trial, I’m more than likely going to focus on reading this and Shingakkou for the next while, since I’m on tenterhooks wondering where each of their respective stories will go. Honestly! So, due to that, Nekonade (and its review) are going to have to wait. To be honest, it hasn’t exactly being getting the most praise worthy reviews either, so maybe it’s all for the best.  But no matter what, I will finish it and have a review for it out sometime in the next two months. Afterwards I’ll be going back and reading some more Liar-Soft titles, and then it’ll be the denpa classic Sayonara wo Oshiete ~Comment te Dire Adieu~. So my eroge list is fully booked for the next while.

3 thoughts on “Risky and Pretty

  1. Kiri says:

    I just finished playing the second trial.
    It’s beautiful ;_;
    I loved it so much and have been looking online for this game for hours for no avail.
    Maybe it’s a bit too early to search for it for now, but I’m just so intrigued to see what happens next!
    Vivian’s story seems really interesting and it bugs me that I don’t know what it is fully yet.

    Oh well, I’ll wait another 2 weeks or so to look for it again >:

    • goldensneer says:

      >It’s beautiful ;_;
      Many tears of joy were shed. ( ;´Д`)

      >I loved it so much and have been looking online for this game for hours for no avail.
      I did the exact same after finishing it! Some kind anon on /jp/ said that they’d upload it when their copy comes, so I’m keeping a close eye on that. Let’s hope that they deliver!

      >Vivian’s story seems really interesting and it bugs me that I don’t know what it is fully yet.
      I was blown away by that. Being ‘zero years old’ was mentioned in the first trial and I curious about what it actually meant. Shocking stuff all the same!

      • Kiri says:

        When did ser Anonymous of /jp/ make such a promise? Amazon usually delivers between 2 weeks to never and good luck getting that refund. I hope that brave anon will have better luck or I find a copy before he gets his order.

        >I was blown away by that. Being ‘zero years old’ was mentioned in the first trial and I curious about what it actually meant. Shocking stuff all the same!
        Reminds me of Furude Rika minus that whole Fredrica thing… Or maybe combined? Only whereas Rika’s time keeps repeating itself, Vivian’s time is flowing and eternal, besides I don’t think she gets gutted on her 19th birthday, so she got the better end of that.

        …. It kind of hit me, just now!

        Vivian= Beatrice – Dat Face
        Christopher= Battler – Ono Daisuke (;_;)
        Dowth= Ushiromiya Kinzo + chains
        Hakkaku= Hanyuu – Auauauauauauau + Ha Ha~~~n Ha~~~n Haaa~nnnnn haaaaa~nn

        Amirite? :P

Leave a Reply

