Shiei no Sona-Nyl Preview II

In the second preview, my thoughts about the setting having been confirmed. I previously theorized that it would take place in an urban city, and this preview took place in New York, revolving around someone walking around the ruins of a New York apartment.

Upon first glance at the woman in the new preview image, I thought, ‘ah yes, that has to be an older Mary’. Shikkoku no Sharnoth’s Mary, in case you were confused. I’m not putting it down to AKIRA’s style of drawing – it has to be hair, she looks too similar for it to be purely coincidence. The hair gives it away. Mary’s hair was always blonde, with some grey/violet for effect. Her hair also grew more grey towards the bottom. I thought earlier that her gold eye could be another indication, but someone pointed out to me that Mary has her golden eye on the opposite side of her face. Her plain, bleak manner of dressing is also very much like Mary’s, and would fit in perfectly within her wardrobe.

For now, I’m gunning on it being an older Mary. And I’d be pleased with that.

2 thoughts on “Shiei no Sona-Nyl Preview II

  1. sae says:

    I stumbled onto this blog through searching

    Anyway, just wanted to let you know I find your posts very fun and informative to read! It looks like you also got into VNs through Umineko and have some interest in SubaHibi, so I guess I’ll be sticking around and commenting once in a while if you don’t mind.

    • sae says:

      …oops, meant “I stumbled onto this blog through searching for Sona-Nyl in Google, so thought this was the best place to comment”

Leave a Reply

